2018 Neal Smith Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Cabin Coffee is very excited to share that Brad and Angie Barber have been awarded the 2018 Neal Smith Entrepreneur of year award by the Small Business Development Center.
The Neal Smith award recognizes excellence in Iowa entrepreneurship, particularly in entrepreneurs who are dedicated to enriching their community. Brad and Angie Barber worked with the North Iowa Area SBDC and NIACC John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center in Mason City. Brook Boehmler, regional director of the North Iowa Area SBDC in Mason City, nominated Cabin Coffee Co. for the Neal Smith Award, stating, “Brad and Angie Barber are an example of what makes doing business in Iowa so great. Growing our entrepreneur community is just as important to them as it is to America’s SBDC and the Pappajohn Center. Brad and Angie put their community and customers first, and growth follows. We could not be more proud of this North Iowa landmark that is taking these principles nationwide.”

Brad Barber said, “We are honored, humbled and grateful! We are thankful for our team members for all their support – we could not have accomplished our success without them; the faith our franchise owners and their team have in us; and furthermore, for the expertise and support the SBDC and NIACC John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center have provided for Cabin Coffee Co. to be successful. We have truly enjoyed the adventure and look forward experiencing many more years growing Cabin Coffee Co. working with businesses in North Iowa and world-wide finding more ways to add value to each and every community."

A special ceremony will be held at the Iowa Capitol building on March 8th

Comments are closed.